Credo Association

Leitbild

Non Profit Organization

All our camps are charitable and not profit-orientated. Credo Schloss Unspunnen is in this aspects a Non Profit Organization and tax-exempted (see document).

What is Credo?

It was 60 years ago that some Christians decided to establish camps for children and teenagers, to bring them closer to Jesus and to deepen their faith. They then formed the Credo Association (Credo means ‘I believe’ in Latin). At the beginning, the camps took place in various rented locales throughout Switzerland. Then, in 1961, the association was able to purchase the Unspunnen castle, which enabled them to continue their work. The Credo Association has been supported since it’s beginning by the donations given and the voluntary work done by its many friends.

As demonstrated by our slogan, ‘encounter and experience’, it is just as important to us today as in the past, that we enable children and teenagers to encounter God and to show them how Jesus can be experienced even today.

Besides the kids and teens camps, Credo is also used as a guesthouse and a group house. We are always happy to receive your inquiries! We also offer retreats and camps with different themes for all ages. We would be happy to send you the detailed descriptions of these.

Becoming a member of Credo

The Association currently has about 300 members. We are always happy to welcome new members that are passionate about Credo and who would like to support our work. This way, we are many to shoulder the workload. There are many possibilities of offering your support.

The annual amount of 200.-CHF per person and of 300.- CHF per married couple is principally a financial aid to the kids and the teenager camps, so that the Good News of Jesus Christ can be heard by as many children as possible! You will receive an annual invoice and payment slip.

Each member receives, as a token of appreciation, a yearly voucher for a one night stay at Credo with breakfast included. All members are also warmly invited to attend the general meeting that takes place in March.

We are also always happy to receive your visit or any practical help that you can offer. There is always something to do at Credo.

Above all, what is most important to us is your prayer support. We will gladly send you our monthly prayer letter on demand.

Contact us if you would like to become a member, or simply to get more information on this subject..

These are the costs of a Credo membership
  • Married couple: CHF 300.–
  • Single person: CHF 200.–
  • Unemployed person: CHF 50.–

Association

Leitbild

Qu’est-ce que le Credo?

Il y a 60 ans, quelques chrétiens ont décidé de faire des camps pour enfants et adolescents, afin de leur permettre de se rapprocher de Jésus-Christ et d’approfondir leur foi. Ils ont formé l’association Credo (en latin: «Je crois»). Les camps se déroulaient alors dans diverses maisons louées partout en Suisse. Puis, en 1961, on acquit le château Credo Unspunnen pour continuer cette œuvre. Depuis son fondement, l’association Credo est soutenue par le travail de bénévoles et les dons de plusieurs amis.

Aujourd’hui comme hier, il st important pour nous comme le dit notre devise «rencontrer et expérimenter» d’offrir aux enfants et aux jeunes la possibilité de connaître Dieu et de leur montrer comment la vie avec Jésus est encore possible aujourd’hui.

En plus des camps d’dnfants et d’adolescents, le Credo est aussi un hôtel et une maison pour groupes. Nous sommes toujours heureux de recevoir vos demandes! Nous mettons également sur pied des séjours organisés sur divers thèmes pour tous les âges. N’hésitez pas à nous demander les programmes détaillés.

Devenir membre du Credo

L’association compte actuellement environ 300 membres. Nous sommes toujours heureux d’accueillir de nouvelles personnes ayant le Credo à cœur et qui aimeraient soutenir cette œuvre. C’est une façon de répartir la charge sur plusieurs épaules. Les possibilités de soutien sont en effet nombreuses.

La cotisation annuelle de 200.- CHF par personne et 300.- CHF par couple marié sert principalement à soutenir les camps d’enfants et d’adolescents, afin que la bonne nouvelle de Jésus Christ puisse être entendue par le plus d’enfants possibles! Nous vous enverrons chaque année une facture accompagnée d’un bulletin de versement.

En guise de remerciement, chaque membre reçoit annuellement un bon pour une nuitée avec petit déjeuner au Credo. En mars de chaque année, tous les membres sont invités à participer à l’assemblée générale.

Les visites spontanées sont toujours les bienvenues, ainsi que toute sorte d’aide pratique. Il y a toujours du travail.

Toutefois, le plus important pour nous est votre soutien dans la prière. Sur demande, nous vous enverrons notre lettre de prière mensuelle.

Contactez-nous si vous désirez devenir membre, ou tout simplement pour obtenir plus de renseignements à ce sujet.

Les cotisations de membres de l’association CREDO sont les suivantes
  • couple marié: CHF 300.–
  • personne seule: CHF 200.–
  • étudiant/sans emploi: CHF 50.–