Credo Association

Leitbild

Non Profit Organization

All our camps are charitable and not profit-orientated. Credo Schloss Unspunnen is in this aspects a Non Profit Organization and tax-exempted (see document).

What is Credo?

It was 60 years ago that some Christians decided to establish camps for children and teenagers, to bring them closer to Jesus and to deepen their faith. They then formed the Credo Association (Credo means ‘I believe’ in Latin). At the beginning, the camps took place in various rented locales throughout Switzerland. Then, in 1961, the association was able to purchase the Unspunnen castle, which enabled them to continue their work. The Credo Association has been supported since it’s beginning by the donations given and the voluntary work done by its many friends.

As demonstrated by our slogan, ‘encounter and experience’, it is just as important to us today as in the past, that we enable children and teenagers to encounter God and to show them how Jesus can be experienced even today.

Besides the kids and teens camps, Credo is also used as a guesthouse and a group house. We are always happy to receive your inquiries! We also offer retreats and camps with different themes for all ages. We would be happy to send you the detailed descriptions of these.

Becoming a member of Credo

The Association currently has about 300 members. We are always happy to welcome new members that are passionate about Credo and who would like to support our work. This way, we are many to shoulder the workload. There are many possibilities of offering your support.

The annual amount of 200.-CHF per person and of 300.- CHF per married couple is principally a financial aid to the kids and the teenager camps, so that the Good News of Jesus Christ can be heard by as many children as possible! You will receive an annual invoice and payment slip.

Each member receives, as a token of appreciation, a yearly voucher for a one night stay at Credo with breakfast included. All members are also warmly invited to attend the general meeting that takes place in March.

We are also always happy to receive your visit or any practical help that you can offer. There is always something to do at Credo.

Above all, what is most important to us is your prayer support. We will gladly send you our monthly prayer letter on demand.

Contact us if you would like to become a member, or simply to get more information on this subject..

These are the costs of a Credo membership
  • Married couple: CHF 300.–
  • Single person: CHF 200.–
  • Unemployed person: CHF 50.–

Verein

Leitbild

Was ist das Credo?

Vor 60 Jahren fassten einige Christen den Entschluss, für Kinder und Jugendliche Lager durchzuführen, um ihnen Jesus Christus näher zu bringen und sie im Glauben zu fördern. Sie schlossen sich zum Verein Credo (lat. “ich glaube”) zusammen. Die Lager fanden zuerst in gemieteten Unterkünften an den verschiedenen Orten der Schweiz statt. Im Jahr 1961 ergab sich die Möglichkeit, das Credo Schloss Unspunnen für diesen Zweck zu erwerben. Seit seiner Gründung wird der Verein Credo durch ehrenamtliche Mitarbeit und Spenden von vielen Freunden unterstützt.

Heute wie damals ist es uns wichtig, Kindern und Teenagern, gemäss unserem Motto “begegnen und erleben”, die Begegnung mit Gott zu ermöglichen und aufzuzeigen, wie Jesus auch heute noch erlebt werden kann.

Neben den Kinder- und Jugendlagern wird das Credo als Gruppen- und Gästehaus genutzt. Anfragen sind jederzeit willkommen! Ausserdem bieten wir Freizeiten zu verschiedenen Themen und für alle Altersgruppen an. Wir senden euch gerne die Detailprogramme.

Mitgliedschaft

Der Verein besteht zur Zeit aus ca. 300 Mitgliedern. Wir freuen uns über neue Mitglieder, die vom Credo begeistert sind und unsere Arbeit unterstützen wollen. So kann diese Aufgabe auf möglichst viele Schultern verteilt werden. Dabei gibt es viele Möglichkeiten der Unterstützung.

Der jährlichen Betrag von 200.– CHF für Einzelpersonen und 300.– CHF für Ehepaare ist hauptsächlich eine finanzielle Hilfe für die Kinder- und Jugendlager, damit möglichst viele Kinder die gute Nachricht von Jesus hören können! Eine Rechnung mit Einzahlungsschein senden wir jährlich zu.

Als “Dankeschön” erhält jedes Mitglied pro Jahr einen Gutschein für eine Übernachtung mit Frühstück im Credo. Jeweils im März sind alle Mitglieder herzlich zur Generalversammlung eingeladen.

Natürlich freuen wir uns jederzeit über euren Besuch oder über praktische Mithilfe im Haus. Zu tun gibt es immer etwas.

Am wichtigsten ist uns aber eure Gebetsunterstützung. Auf Wunsch senden wir euch gerne unseren monatlichen Gebetsbrief.

Kontaktieren Sie uns falls Sie Mitglied werden möchten oder einfach noch mehr Informationen möchten.

Soviel kostet die Mitgliedschaft
  • Ehepaare: CHF 300.–
  • Einzelperson: CHF 200.–
  • Nichtverdienende: CHF 50.–